FAQS ON HOSTING A FRONT END APPLICATION ON ON CITONHUB (NODE.js).

FAQS ON HOSTING A FRONT END APPLICATION ON ON CITONHUB (NODE.js).

·

3 min read

Citonhub's project panel is built to support both frontend and backend languages. Here are answers to some questions you might have on hosting Front-end applications.

  • How do I create a new HTML, CSS or JavaScript file to my Code Editor?

Step 1- Click on the + icon in view files and add a new file.

add view its

Step 2- Click on the new file and type/paste your code. Save it.

add views

  • How do I link a new HTML, CSS or JavaScript file into an HTML file in my Code Editor?

  • Step 1- Click on the + icon in view files and add a new file.

  • Step 2- Click on the new file and type/paste your code. Save it.

  • Step 3- Copy and paste the code below in your HTML to use the file.

  • For HTML

@include($panel . '.FILENAME')

  • For CSS

@include($panel.'.Styles.FILENAME')

  • For JavaScript

@include($panel.'.Scripts.FILENAME')

Note: FILENAME is the name file. Change it to what you named yours.

  • I have my code files on my computer/phone how do I link it in my code?

Step 1- Upload your files into Framework in your panel resources.

Step 2- Copy this URL and paste it where you need it in your code.

$home/$panel/Framework/FILENAME

Step 3- Change FILENAME to what you named your code file.

  • How do I navigate to a new page?

Step 1- First, you have to create a new HTML file in your View files.

Step 2- Copy and paste this URL where you need it in the code editor.

/page-loader/$panel /HTMLFILENAME

e.g

<a href="/page-loader/$panel/newPage"></a>

Step 3- Change HTMLFILENAME to the name of the file you uploaded. Easy right?

  • How do I include videos/images/audios/documents to my code?

Step 1- Upload your file to resources

Step 2- Copy this URL and paste it where you need it.

  • For Videos

$home/$panel/Videos/FILENAME

  • For Images

$home/$panel/Images/FILENAME

  • For Audios

$home/$panel/Audios/FILENAME

  • For Files/Documents

$home/$panel/Files/FILENAME

Step 3- Change FILENAME to the name of the file you uploaded.

  • Why is the API in my code not working?

Make sure the API URL is served through HTTPS request.

  • How can I get my Project URL?

    Click on the beeping icon in the page loader